About Duhallow

The IRD Duhallow region includes north west Cork and south east Kerry.
It is approximately 1,800 sq.km and has a population density of 16 per sq.km. It is a largely rural area and over 85% of the population live in the open countryside or in settlements of less than 200 people. The Duhallow region has four market towns: Kanturk (Pop 2263), Millstreet (Pop 1574), Newmarket (Pop 988), Rathmore (Pop 778) and 36 villages.

Click on community for more info.

Tullylease Knockaclarig Meelin Kilbrin Newmarket Ballydesmond Kiskeam Kanturk Castlemagner Knocknagree Banteer Dromtarriffe Cullen Laharn Ballydaly Lyre Firmount Lismire Millstreet